Back Alley was changed to Blue Flash in 1988 when Kathy left and consisted of Marty J and me (Guitars), Jeff (Drums) and Bruce (Bass).  In 1989, Bruce left and was replaced by Frank (Bass).  In 1990, Frank and I left the band.  Frank "Bird Dawg" Jones came in on bass.  During 1990, Blue Flash was in the studio and in 1991, released a tape.  With that release and since that time, Marty J has continued the tradition started in Phil 'N The Blanks and has evolved it into his own brand of "Rockin' Blues".  Check out the "Blue Flash" page to see his current line-up and the latest happenings.


Blue Flash @ Bourbon Street 12/7/88
with Bruce, Jeff, Martin and Richard

01. Hideaway
02. Come On Everybody
03. Pride And Joy
04. Just My Imagination
05. Baby, What You Want Me To Do
06. Lonesome Teddy
07. Dont Lie To Me
08. Something Else
09. Sweet Little 16 / Evil
10. Roll You Baby
11. I Aint Got You
12. All Over Now
13. Run Run Rudolf
14. Hey Bartender
15. Linda Lou / Keep Your Hands To Yourself
16. I Dont Know
17. Bad To The Bone
18. Dream Girl
19. Brand New Cadillac
20. Red House
21. Route 66
22. Slow Down
23. Move It On Over--Partial
24. Walking The Dog
25. Roadhouse Blues
26. Looking For A Girl
27. Champagne Lady
28. Secret Agent Man
29. Roll Over Beethovan
30. I Can't Help It
31. Boom Boom
32. Oh Carol